Hello family!

Happy Dia de Muertos! It´s really not that interesting except that they have delicious pan and this hot fruit drink. So it is pretty good. But it sounds like you had a fun Halloween! Your costumes were great. Hilarious mom and dad. Always. I cant wait for one day to attend the Serafine’s party. But I am sure once I get to that age/married it will get changed to only Aunts and Uncles again. Psh. But I am not bitter.
SO this week. Unfortunately we were not able to hardly work 😦 which blows but we did get a new fecha! The miracles of Machala. Because her mom actually asked us at church if we could baptize her daughter. We were like…uh yeah we can do that. So whoo!! So we will teach her all the lessons in the next coming weeks (if there aren’t transfers) and baptize her in like 2 or 3 weeks. But other than that not much has happened in the “missionary” sense.
A little spiritual story for you all. So we were at Almuerzo with the Presidente of the Relief Society (she is like our best friend). And she left for a while and we were with some other people, including her nephew. Anyways her nephew was totally belittling me and just making stupid crude comments. But the thing was, as much as I knew what he was saying wasn’t good, I could not understand or respond to him (I am convinced the gift of tongues is taken away from me when I am not in an uplifting situation). Anyways, as much as I don’t want to hear or understand the things that he was saying I was like 100% discouraged because come on I just want to be fluent in spanish. Needless to say, I said a little prayer and immediately I was like FILLED with comfort and love and like I am not sure…it was just one of those “heavenly father for sure loves me and is here with me” kind of moments.
Other things: I have finished 3 of the 4 church books and I am making a good headway into Jesus the Christ. Also MAN have you guys read Alma lately? Because wow it’s awesome. I just want to be (to marry) Moroni. Weird thing: so there has been this dead cat on the side of the road for a while and man it smells horrible. But yesterday it exploded! I don’t know how. Something with the bacteria. My companion was like “you really haven’t seen that before?” No. No I have not.
Alrighty family! I love you! Happy November! Happy “I am out of my training”! Happy dia de muertos! The church is true! The book of mormon is seriously the word of God and it is awesome. Pray always and repent constantly and eat lots of delicious halloween candy for me!
Love you.
Hermana Brimley
