HOLA FAMILIA.

Are you guys ready for some big new? No. I dont think you quite are. I will wait for a while in this email to announce it.
What a fun week you guys had! Well…por lo menos (I cannot remember that phrase in english) the smoked ribs sound delicious! Keep that smoker in good condition for my return POR FAVOR. And WOWOWOWOW to the church new rule. We follow in faith, I guess. What else…to be honest, it sounded like your guys´ week wasn’t THE MOST interesting haha.
So things here are still pretty slow. My companion’s knee problems are for sure a chronic thing, so its not just that we need to take it easy for a day or two and then get back to work. But, we are lucky to have 3 people with baptismal dates! One girl is a PF (part of the family) and she loves us so its fun to teach. We asked her what she liked to eat and she was like “if it is food, I will eat it.” So anyways feel free to pray for her (Camila). And also Milene. She is an eternal investigator. She has been investigating the church consistently for a year, but didnt have the money to get married, so she couldnt get baptized. But she has been working and working and now she has money so yayayyayaya! Anyways, everyday we teach them because they are the most important, and then we see how swollen and black my companion´s knee is and go from there. Kind of blows. BUT I am like half way through Jesus the Christ and man it is soo cool. But my President told me I need to start reading it in Spanish because right now I can express and speak spanish but my Spanish isnt exactly at “Jesus the Christ level”. So I am going to try and get there.
DSCN0534[1]
So since we are in the house a lot we have made friends with this dog that lives next to us. He was so mean and bit us and was the worst but we bought food for him and now he loves us and Hermana Peralta always tries to let him in the house but I am not letting that happen. We also made chocolate pancakes with chocolate chips because, guess what? (This is the big news) MY PACKAGE CAME. Oh man it was great. only the Halloween one came but man I was so happy. Thank you sososososososos much. I thought chocolate was the same here but I tried one piece of candy and I nearly died. Thank you.
Alright that is about it. Next week I think we have to go to Guayaquil so there is a chance I will write at kind of a random time. Maybe. Maybe not. But I love you guys! Have a happy week. Church is true. The scriptures rock. Keep repenting and doing really really good things.
Love, Hermana Brimley
