Hello Familia!

Sounds like you had a fun week with your delicious sandwiches and dances and parties and stuff. Keep living it up, people.
So the big thing this week was that I got transferred. Like I said, transfers happen like every day in the mission here. We got a call that I needed to pack up all my stuff and be on a bus in 1 hour. So that was stressful but it is all good. Now I am in Pasaje. It is still on the coast, but more in banana fields which is cool but there are so many dang mosquitos. Like I forgot to put on bug spray yesterday and my legs are like bleeding today. So don’t worry I will be much more careful. My companion is named Hermana Oropeza and she is from Argentina and she is cool.
So the first 2 or 3 days that we worked I was like dying because for the last month I have been in casa, not teaching, not walking, not really doing anything. It was kind of a rough start. Especially because we are opening this sector so neither of us know the area or the members or anything. BUT we have worked our booties off this week and we have a solid 6 fechas!! And we had….like 65 lessons which is so good. Like we were squealing when we were adding up our numbers because they were so good. And that sounds really conceded and stuff but really it is all the help of the Lord. My testimony has grown substantially in that exact obedience and hard work brings miracles. For instance:
Yesterday we were walking around in the nightime and it was kind of a long night because…well Sunday night is always kind of “trunky for P day”. But we found this guys and started talking to him and invited him to be baptized (that sounds very forward, but that’s kind of how you do it here). And he was totally interested and he has assisted the church before and he invited us to his house with his wife and kids to have flan and whooo they are going to be baptized in December! They are so cool.
The hard thing about this week is that I have been totally out of practice with teaching and inviting people to be baptized. So at first it was a little awkward in lessons and stuff, but I swear I have never worked harder/been more dedicated to learning this dang language perfectly and teach fluidly and with the spirit. Little by little I am getting better, though which is so so exciting!
Questions: Yes the weather is getting so so hot. So hot. It is like a mix of the humidity in Florida and the heat of Arizona. The dogs here are insane. So many. But that’s why we have backpacks, I guess. My package was awesome and intact! I loved everything especially the candy and the notes.
Okay people. Was this long enough? You guys are never satisfied. But I love you. I love missionary work and I love the gospel. My testimony is growing so much. I know that God has a perfect plan for everyone of us, and if we are obedient to his commandments we can realize that plan. This didn’t quite make sense but I cant quite remember how to bear my testimony in English.
Love you guys.
Hermana Brimley
