HELLO familia!

Alex in mosquito net
Como están? Ah man I miss you guys like crazy. But Happy New Year! Sounds like you guys had a fun start to the year. Guys 2016. I am going to be home in 1 year!
So this week. Like I said before, Navidad isn’t really a big deal here, but New Years is huge. It is really nuts. So we had to spend a lot of time studying in the house this week (Preach my Gospel ch. 12 to be exact). And there was pretty much no one in the street because everyone was sleeping and in the nut there was FULL music and parties and craziness. We were super obedient though exact for one night. We went to bed at 10:30 like good misioneras and then our president of the rama called us and was outside of our house with just tons of food for us. So we went to the terrace in our apartment and ate and it was fun. That was on Thursday though and I am still suffering the consecuencias of staying up until 3 am.
Uh….other than that….not much. We are teaching this super cool black family. They laugh really loud and have cool hair. Anyways they did these cool braids in my hair and I looked pretty hard core (ridiculous) for a while. I will send pictures.
I am sorry that this email is the lamest. But really this week was the lamest. I can send you some cool scriptures about baptismo y confirmation, though (that is chapter 12). But I love you guys! I hope you have a happy start to the year. Sorry that Utah is the worst in January. Enjoy the snow.
Love, Hermana Brimley
