Hello!

Alex-and-compsHow is everyone? I hope you are all well.
So this week was nice. We had a baptism! That was great. I will send pictures.The boy who was baptized is named Neycer. He is really cool and wants to be an example for his mom (who is working in prostitution) and wants to help his family and stuff. So it was wonderful to be a part of that.
I am so sorry, I don’t have much to say, my week was a bit boring. My companion is “sick” a lot of the time (she is trunky and misses her boyfriend a lot. She has 3 months left to serve.)  We ended up in the houses of members and conversos a lot. Which is… great but we need to be out finding new people to teach. Well it is what it is. The Lord knows why I am here and so I just need to trust that.
Summer here lasts until the end of March. OOOHH man it is hot. It is unbelievable.. Like water in the street goes up to our knees because it rains so much but also we are just drowning in sweat (haha sorry that is gross).
I did get the recipes! I plan on cooking at some point. But I am too cheap to buy butter so one day when I am feeling pretty spendy I will cook.
 Sounds like the presidential debates are really hilarious. I can’t wait to get back and see the SNL. Shoot I just broke my watch. That’s number….7 I think on the mission (if you were wondering about the quality of things here in Ecuador).
I love Pasaje! I have served here for 4 months now and love the members so much. We are celebrating my birthday in the house of a member after I finish writing!(I know it is a month away, but just in case I get transferred they wanted to celebrate)
 I have got to go now! I love you! I hope you are doing so well! Thank you for everything.. you are seriously the best family ever. Have a lovely week. Tell me if there is anything I can do for you!  Alex-at-River
Sorry that my letter is lame, but this week was not our best. But still love Ecuador and love the people here and the church is still very true and there is no better place I could be. I love you guys!
Love, Hermana Brimley
