Happy Fourth of July!

I can’t believe it is the fourth of july again. Time is FLYING. But seriously. My district leader yesterday said to my companion (from Peru) and to his companion “Tomorrow I dont want to hear the word “Peru” nor the word “Ecuador”. Tomorrow is our day.” So happy fourth of July. It has been a good day. But how are you guys? Sounds like everyone is having a busy summer. I hope Uncle Glenn is doing better. Oh, and Rose was blessed! Aww. Cute babies.

So yeah this week. It is kind of bizarre being here in Zamora. Either Presidente Torres hates me a lot or trusts me a lot because, besides from the Galapagos, Zamora is the farthest out from the mission. It is way high up in the mountains like 15 hours away from Guayaquil. My heavens it is freeezzzziiiinnng here. Maybe I am just super used to the heat but I cant even handle the cold anymore. In the nights I am putting on like 4 shirts and sweaters and am still cold. But it is what it is.

It is a super cool place though. There are tons of waterfalls and monkeys and…well cockroaches tambien. That isn’t that cool. The rama I am in is probably the most stressful thing ever. There is an assistence of like 20 people. THe missionary’s have to kind of do everything. I think there are like 3 priesthood holders in the rama and one of them got up in testimony meetings and yelled at everyone from the pulpit that they would be condemned and it didnt matter what we did we would all be burning in hell soon. That was great for the investigators.

Oh, yes! My new president did arrive on Tuesday. He came to visit us on Friday. Bueno, he came to Loja. WHich is like two hours away. So on thursday we traveled to Loja and had a meeting with him and his family on Friday. He is really really nice. Very humble. From Colombia.

What else? As for your questions mom, the area is in the mountains so we are always walking up and down hills aka my booty kills. But there are also like pueblos that we visit that are a few hours away. Pretty poor. Trying to find people to teach, but they are all really catholic and kind of not interested at all. But there we go. We keep moving forward.

Nah but really it is such a blessing to be here in Zamora. Everyone wants to come here and I dont know how I got to be so blessed.

I hope you guys are doing super well! I love you a lot and miss you a lot. Everyone that asks me how much time I have now  always responds “Oh, le falta poquito.” Nooooo!!! I miss you guys like crazy and love America but man this experience is the best in the world and I know there is nothing more important I could be doing.

Love you guys!

