Hello!

SYDNI IS ENGAGED WHAT IN THE WORLD THAT IS SO CRAZY! But I am so happy for her and I know that Nate must be a nice guy and wow I can’t believe I am literally coming home 2 weeks after the wedding. That is interesting. Very interesting that they are sending me home that day. Like 5 days after Christmas…But it is okay! Let’s just wait and have christmas with me!

So wow what an eventful week for you guys! It sounds like everything broke down. I am sorry about that. But the new TV is beautiful. And oh my goodness I had forgotten what our house looks like. It is a mansion. We have been house hunting a little bit, because our house is full of mold. But as for now, we are still stuck there. All good, all good.
Yesterday, we were cleaning out this lady’s house and we found this tiny little kitty. Like 3 days old. It hadn’t eaten at all because its’ mom had abandoned it. We asked what she was going to do with it and she said she would probably throw it in a river.  So anyways I scooped it up in my jacket and we bottle fed the cat and now we are looking for a home for it. I don’t even like cats but man I felt bad for it. And the lady that was going to kill it…well she is going to be baptized soon. So we will be teaching a little more about the compassion.

CIMG3983

Also another fun thing: On Wednesday me and my companion got totally lost. Unbelievably lost. Like we were walking around in the jungle for 3 hours trying to find a out way. Eventually we got it, though. So that was good. OH GUESS WHAT. We had an asistencia of 50 people on Sunday! It was so fantastic! It was like the best Sunday ever. Everyone even came to give their talks and it was so like perfect.

Everything else is good. The investigators are all good. A little lazy. It’s tough here because when people have to work on Sunday, like they just have to work. There isn’t another option because if they don’t work, they don’t eat. But it’s all good, I am 100% sure that the Lord will help them. Like we just need to always put our trust in the Lord and he will help us. That is what I have been learning lately. Obedience. But not to be obedient to avoid a punishment, but rather because I love the Lord and I know obedience to his commandments will actually HELP me. Not prevent me from being happy.

The weather is hot for like 20 minutes and that it starts raining and then it gets cold. The weather is crazy here. We went to Loja this week but not too much traveling. Which is good because my companion gets way sick. I think we will have to go to Guayaquil this next week. Or the next week I am not sure. And yes we get along super well. I really love her.

So anyways. SYDNI IS ENGAGED WHOOOOO!!!!!!! And parents are all good and healthy after the colon checks. Nice. Kids have all started school. Good work, guys. Scott is killing it with 4 dang medical school interviews…are you kidding???? Ali is now a university professor so wow. Nicole is (literally) running her booty off. Every one sounds really really awesome at home. I am so happy for you guys! And sydni is engaged.

I love you guys! I hope you have the best week.

Hermana Brimley

