Hey guys!

Well. I had transfers. I am a little bit broken-hearted about it, I am not going to lie. The worst part is, I just can’t see the reason for this transfer! And as I was thinking about that during conference, what really stuck out to me was when people talked about doing the will of the Lord, rather than your own. And when we do…we will be able to realize our full potential. So as much as I am upset about leaving Zamora and coming to Loja, I know that it is for a reason.
dscn21861
Loja is 2 hours away from Zamora. It is in the mountains and is pretty. There are a lot of cows and llamas. I have gotten lost about 25 times today.

Our president is making a ton of changes in the mission, though. Like he just combined two zones and made one giant zone (I was made Hermana Leader so I think that is why I had transfers). My companion got transferred to Guayaquil in the office. I  think because of her knee. My new companion is named Hermana Tonoto (I think). She has got like…4 months in the mission. Something like that. And is from Quito. So my wonderful gringa days are over. We are working in Loja, opening a sector. White washing? I think that is called. So I am a little nervous. Like 25 people attend church here. Ugh! I feel so sad because that is how it was when I got to Zamora but by the end we had like 60 or 70 people coming. Now I feel like we are starting over again. But that is okay. I know it will be great.
dscn21601
WASN’T CONFERENCE AWESOME!!!? There wasn’t internet in the church so we got to watch it with the Jensen family (an American family that is living in Zamora until December) And it was just like being at home. We ate hamburgers after. I could have cried. But seriously that conference was just the most fantastic thing. A few things that stuck out “Are we praying, or just saying prayers?” I just loved the way that was phrased.. And President Uchtdorf’s talk was awesome. Same with Elder Bednar’s. Wow how lucky are we to be able to listen to our prophets. And President Monson. It was short what he said, but so powerful. Plan of Salvation. I felt like they talked a lot about how we need to trust in the Lord. Like even when we don’t understand things, just trust in what we know to be true. I also really like “Do we BELIEVE what we know?” Super awesome.
dscn21571
Other things…bueno,  last week we were in Guayaquil until Thursday. It was awesome.We were able to go to the temple!  We arrived back to Zamora and then we were told that we would both be leaving. But we have 2 baptisms next week so I think I will go back for those.
dscn21551
Okay I love you guys. Sounds like the weather is crazy there, since every one talked about it in their letters..
dscn22001
Love you guys!

Hermana Brimley