Hey!

Nate’s concert looked so cute! And sydni’s concert looked fantastic. What talent we have in the family. Bien hecho, todos.
I am not going to lie. I am so bored of writing letters. So I am just going to give you a rundown of what happened this week:
-conferencia de zona con presidente morena and hermana moreno. They spoke about the doctrine of christ, our objective as missionaries (BAPTISM) and the unity between companionships (they even showed a clip from the pìnk panther). Then they took us out to lunch.
-Interviews with Presidente. Which was greaaat. He is so wonderful and humble. He taught me a lot about the justice and mercy. And the humility. I had so many questions for him. I ended up being in my interview for like an hour. But he’s wonderful, and told me how much he loves me and how grateful he is for me and what I do. Always a confidence booster.
-District conference. So much fun because I got to see everyone from zamora! The familia jensen and my old mamita and stuff. They are great. But, by the lack of assistence and the lack of progress here in loja I think that are going to take missionaries out and put some of the branches together. Kind of like…a punishment. No, better said, a tiempo de probación.
-HALLOWEEN. As a zone we had a bbq and we played volleyball and it was so much fun. I love the zone.
Other than that we are just working on finding new people. We have found some awesome investigators that are preparing for baptism. Which is a miracle. We also have been in a lot of doctor’s appointments and stuff for my comp. So that is…something. I am not sure what the lord wants me to learn from all of my companions getting sick. But there has got to be something.
Anywho. Love you guys! Have a great week. Sorry the election sounds kind of horrible. Glad I am missing it. But read your scriptures and say you prayers and go to church. Even with all the crazy things that go on in the world, we will be so so so much better off if we keep humble and we just live the life that the Lord wants us to live. We can do life in 2 ways: the man’s way or God’s way. Man’s way leads to problems and God’s way leads to blessings. But it is very much up to us to choose.
Love, Hermana Brimley
