Hey,

How is every one doing? I hope things are still going super well in the United States. I hope the election goes well. You are entering Pumpkin season, which is the most delicious season, so that is very fun.

Anywho. This week was great. We got to work and it was so much fun. Actually let me just tell you the highlight of the week…since our branch is SUPER struggling, the branch president asked our mission president if we could have permission to play soccer on Friday with the members. That, jamas, happens. We haven’t played soccer in this mission for like 10 years. I was so so so so so excited. And we played for like 5 hours and then the next day I couldn’t walk. But they called me Hermana Messi so vale la pena. Then we actually got permission to play soccer for our P day today with the zone and it rocked. Again, I won’t be able to move tomorrow and I got super sun burned but it was great.

Spiritual experience: so my companion and I were contacting on Sunday night. And here in Loja, there is NO ONE outside on Sunday night. Absolutely no one. And worse because this week was vacations for them and so EVERYONE was gone. Except for the people that were drinking. It was kind of a rough week. But anyways, we were outside at like 8:30pm “contacting” (putting pamphlets on people’s cars). When finally I saw this super mean looking guy, whom I was initially afraid of, but I ran up to him (literally ran to him), gave him a pamphlet of the Plan de Salvacion and told him that this message was specifically for him, it was specifically going to bless his life and that God loves him. And he kind of started to cry, but then got really excited and said he had been waiting for this moment. And it was just beautiful. God seriously is preparing people every where. And it is like Elder Uchtdorf said in his talk, fourth floor last door. Just keep knocking. My companion and I just felt done trying to find people to talk to that night and wanted to go home. But we kept working and in those last moments God really blessed us. It’s like the scripture says, it’s AFTER the trial of your faith that you will see the blessings. So just keep going.

What else…what else. The virgen left this week. Silly doll. Some drunk people thought we were prostitutes and when I explained to them that we are missionaries they started crying and asking for help for a long time. But then when I was trying to leave they kissed my arms and ugh I am so done with that kind of nonsense. Pero sigamos.

Mom you asked how my Spanish was, well I had to make a call for the mission nurse in english and I was trying to speak english and the lady was like “oh you don’t speak english. I will transfer you to the Spanish call lady.” haha

spanglish
Anyway. I hope every thing is great back in America. Ecuador is doing well. The church is the best. The gospel is real and God really does love us. I am realizing that more and more every day.

Love you guys.

Hermana Brimley

